Luxembourg
For companies

HOW CAN LUXEMBOURG BE A TRUE ALTERNATIVE FOR COMPANIES?

The particularly advantageous frame of the direct taxation (company taxation) and indirect taxation (VAT) increases the attractiveness of Luxembourg as a place for companies.

Luxembourg offers many advantages to companies, including in terms of taxation.

Contribution rate (average)  (http://www.ccss.lu/cotisations/parametres-sociaux/)

social security without accident insurance:
Employee’s share: 13.25% (+2.31% for labouring class)
Employer’s share: 12.31% (+ mutual insurance which varies from 0.62% to 2.38% depending on the class risk)

Any company based in Luxembourg is taxable on four aspects only:

Community income tax (company taxation). The I.R.C. is set at:

  • 20% when the taxable profit does not exceed € 15,000
  • 21% when the taxable profit exceeds € 15,000
  • In some cases, businesses are subject to the payment of a minimum tax where the amount set is based on the closing balance in their last annual accounts.

City business tax

  • The city business tax is a tax that is levied only on commercial, industrial, mining and craft operations located in the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg. It is calculated according to the operating profit of the companies and does not take into account the operator’s family expenses.
  • The commercial tax, according to the operating profit, is calculated on a base that corresponds to 3% of the operating profit, the operating profit being decreased by a € 17,500 reduction for taxpayers liable to community income tax and € 40,000 for other taxpayers.

Wealth tax

  • The wealth tax for resident and non-resident individuals has been abrogated since January 1, 2006. The following comment therefore only applies to previous taxation years. However, regarding collective companies and people companies, unit values for fortunes and operating rights should be set if at least one of the co-operators or co-partners is a legal entity subjected to the wealth taxation, the latter (resident and non-resident) being subject to the wealth tax.
  • The wealth tax is levied on the company’s assets; collected at the fixed rate of 0.5% on the operating wealth, made up of the unit value of the company on January 1, and calculated for three years.

Chamber of Commerce contribution

  • € 140/year for a s.à.r.l. / € 350 for a S.A.

Value added tax (VAT)

The Luxembourg government has set up a company-friendly environment by setting one of the lowest VAT rates in Europe, i.e. 3, 8, 14 to 17% depending on the business sectors.

Fiscal measure in favour of Intellectual Property

In order to reinforce the competitiveness of Luxembourg, the government has introduced a fiscal measure providing for the exemption of 80% of the income generated by copyrights on software programmes, patents, trademarks, drawings or models.

The new law encourages innovation, and allows Luxembourg companies to improve the fiscal processing of the income generated by their investments in the area of intellectual property (the effective taxation rate that applies is reduced from 28.59% to about 5.7%, making it one of the lowest rates in Europe).

It is our wish to support you all the way throughout the growth of your company (from start-up and in its everyday management) and become a real support to the growth of your business.

Please don’t hesitate to send us your online request for further information.

Informations

Luxembourg
Personnes morales

EN QUOI LE LUXEMBOURG PEUT ETRE UNE REELLE ALTERNATIVE POUR LES SOCIETES ?

Le cadre particulièrement avantageux de la fiscalité directe (impôt des sociétés) et indirecte (TVA) accentue l’attractivité de Luxembourg comme base d’implantation des sociétés.

Le Luxembourg présente de nombreux atouts pour les sociétés, notamment sur le plan fiscal.

Taux de cotisation moyen

http://www.ccss.lu/cotisations/parametres-sociaux/

sécurité sociale hors assurance accident :

Part salariale : 13.25% (+2.31% en cas d’embauche d’un « ouvrier »)
Part employeur : 12.31% (+ mutualité qui dépend de la classe de risque de 0.62% à 2.38%)

Toute société résidente à Luxembourg est imposable sur quatre plans uniquement :

Impôt sur le revenu des collectivités (Impôt sur les sociétés). L’I.R.C. est fixé à :

  • 20% lorsque le bénéfice imposable ne dépasse pas 15.000€
  • 21% lorsque le bénéfice imposable dépasse 15.000 €
  • Une majoration de 7 % est appliquée à l’IRC pour alimenter le fonds pour l’emploi
  • Dans certains cas, les entreprises sont soumises au paiement d’un impôt minimum dont le montant est établi en fonction du total de leur dernier bilan de clôture.

Impôt commercial Communal

  • L’impôt commercial est un impôt réel qui grève uniquement les entreprises commerciales, industrielles, minières et artisanales situées au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Il est calculé d’après le bénéfice d’exploitation des entreprises et ne tient pas compte des charges familiales de l’exploitant.
  • L’impôt commercial, selon le bénéfice d’exploitation, est calculé à partir d’une base d’assiette qui crrespond à 3% du bénéfice d’exploitation ainsi ajusté, le bénéfice d’exploitation ajusté étant encore diminué préalablement d’un abattement de 17.500 € pour les contribuables passibles de l’impôt sur le revenu des collectivités et de 40.000 € pour les autres contribuables.

Impôt sur la fortune

  • L’impôt sur la fortune dans le chef des personnes physiques résidentes et non-résidentes est abrogé à partir du 1er janvier 2006. Le commentaire qui suit ne vise donc que les années d’imposition antérieures. Toutefois, en ce qui concerne les entreprises collectives et les sociétés de personnes, une fixation des valeurs unitaires des fortunes et des droits d’exploitation est à établir si au moins un des co-exploitants ou co-associés est une personne morale soumise à l’impôt sur la fortune, ces dernières (résidentes et non-résidentes) restant soumises à l’impôt sur la fortune.
  • L’impôt sur la fortune taxe les avoirs de la société ; perçu au taux fixe de 0,5% sur la fortune d’exploitation, constituée par la valeur unitaire de la société au 1er janvier de l’exercice.

Cotisation de la Chambre du Commerce :

  • 70 €/an pour une s.à.r.l. et 350 €/an pour une S.A.

Taxe sur valeur ajoutée (TVA) :

Le gouvernement luxembourgeois a créé un cadre bienveillant pour les acteurs économiques en instaurant des taux de TVA parmi les plus bas d’Europe, s’échelonnant de 3, 8, 14 à 17% suivant les secteurs d’activités.

Mesure fiscale en faveur de la propriété Intellectuelle

Afin de renforcer encore la compétitivité du Luxembourg, le gouvernement a introduit une mesure fiscale prévoyant l’exonération de 80% des revenus générés par les droits d’auteur sur les logiciels informatiques, les brevets, les marques de fabrique ou de commerce, les dessins ou modèles enregistrés.

Cette nouvelle législation encourage l’innovation, en permettant aux sociétés luxembourgeoises d’améliorer le traitement fiscal des revenus générés par leurs investissements en matière de propriété intellectuelle (le taux effectif d’imposition y applicable est réduit de 28.59% à environ 5.7%, ce qui est en fait l’un des taux les plus bas d’Europe).

NOTRE SOUHAIT EST DE VOUS ACCOMPAGNER TOUT AU LONG DE L’ÉVOLUTION DE VOTRE ENTREPRISE (DU DÉMARRAGE ET DANS SA GESTION JOURNALIÈRE) ET DEVENIR UN RÉEL SOUTIEN POUR LE DÉVELOPPEMENT

N’hésitez pas à nous adresser votre demande pour toute information complémentaire.

Demande d'informations